For the first time in the history of the event, the 18 best tennis teams in the world, including some of the world’s top players, will meet in the same city, over a single week, to decide who takes the Davis Cup title.

Novak will lead 2010 champion Serbia in the new season-ending Davis Cup by Rakuten Finals, to be held on indoor hard courts at the Caja Mágica in Madrid, Spain, from 18 to 24 November. Captain Nenad Zimonjic also nominated Dusan Lajovic, Filip Krajinovic, Viktor Troicki and Janko Tipsarevic.

18 teams will compete in six round-robin groups of three teams. Serbia is in Group A with France and Japan.

Wednesday, November 20: SERBIA vs JAPAN (11:00 CET)
Thursday, November 21: SERBIA vs FRANCE (11:00 CET)

* Each tie will consist of two singles matches and one doubles match, with rubbers played over best of three sets tiebreak sets.


Share post