The 2021 Nitto ATP Finals is led by world no.1 and world no.2, Novak Djokovic and Daniil Medvedev.

In his 14th appearance at the prestigious event, Novak will attempt to win a record-tying sixth title. He lifted the ATP Finals trophy in 2008, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015.

The tournament begins on Sunday, November 14, and will be played until November 21. This will be the first edition of the Nitto ATP Finals in Turin, following a 12-year stint at The O2 in London.

The draw ceremony has been made on Thursday afternoon. Novak is placed in GREEN Group with Stefanos Tsitsipas, Andrey Rublev and Casper Ruud.

GREEN Group:
1. Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
4. Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece)
5. Andrey Rublev (Russia)
8. Casper Ruud (Norway)

RED Group:
2. Danil Medveded (Russia)
3. Alexander Zverev (Germany)
6. Matteo Berrettini (Italy)
7. Hubert Hurkacz (Poland)

Nole’s head-to-head record against the participants:

Daniil Medvedev 6-4
Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-2
Alexander Zverev 7-3
Andrey Rublev 0-0
Matteo Berrettini 4-0
Casper Ruud 1-0
Hubert Hurkacz 3-0

The winner of each group will be placed in separate semi-final brackets, with the top player in Group GREEN playing the runner-up in Group RED and vice versa.

The Nitto ATP Finals is the year-end climax to the ATP Tour season. The event, which features only the world’s best eight qualified singles players and doubles teams, is contested in a round-robin format with the best four players and doubles teams reaching the knockout semi-finals stage.

Photo: ATP Tour

Share post