Australian Open 2015 Final (Championship point)

Brilliant Novak became the first man in Open Era to capture five Australian Open titles as he defeated close friend and long-time rival Andy Murray in four sets on Rod Laver Arena on Sunday. The world no.1 beat sixth-seeded Scot 7-6 (5), 6-7 (4), 6-3, 6-0 to win his eighth Grand Slam trophy, joining Jimmy Connors, Ivan Lendl and Andre Agassi in fifth place on the Open Era major titles list.

Share photo