Novak will kick-off his 2020 season at the inaugural ATP Cup, to be held from 3-12 January, 2020, in Brisbane, Perth and Sydney.

24 countries are each assigned to one of six groups and three host cities.

Top seed Serbia, led by Novak Djokovic, will play at the Pat Rafter Arena in Brisbane in Group A with France, South Africa and Chile. Dusan Lajovic, Viktor Troicki, Nikola Cacic and Nikola Milojevic are also on the team.

The ATP Cup will feature nine members of the Top 10 in the ATP Rankings, and 26 of the Top 30 committed to play.


Group A: Serbia, France, South Africa, Chile
Group F: Germany, Greece, Canada, Australia

Group B: Spain, Japan, Georgia, Uruguay
Group D: Russia, Italy, USA, Norway

Group C: Belgium, Great Britain, Bulgaria, Moldavia
Group E: Austria, Croatia, Argentina, Poland

The group stages will be played over six days. Eight countries will then compete at the Final Eight in Sydney that will feature quarter-finals over two days, semi-finals and a final. Each tie will comprise of two singles and one doubles match.

Share post